National Children's Research Centre

Research Ethics Committee

Rev. Fr John Dunphy
Dr Barry Lyons
Consultant Anaesthetist
Ms Bridget Conway
CNM3- Emergency Medicine
Ms Helen Shortt
Chief Executive ,OLCHC
Claire Rice
Secretary- Lay Member
Mr John Gleeson
Solicitor -Lay Member
Mr Joe Egan
Lay Member
Prof David Smith
Ms Marie Walsh
Sheila McCrory
Head Medical Social Worker
Ruth Maher
Director of Health Partnerships- UCD
Professor Andrew Green
Professor of Genetics, Chairperson
Prof Eleanor Molloy
Principal Investigator; Consultant Neonatologist, NMH Holles St
Carol Hilliard
Assistant Director of Nursing/Nurse Practice Development Co-Ordinator,Principal Investigator, NCRC
Professor Owen Smith CBE
Professor of Paediatrics, UCD, Consultant Paediatric Haematologist, OLCHC